Love and Life

Château de Chenonceau: Patterns

Today, we visited the Château de Chenonceau, and I was blown away by how beautiful everything was. I feel like it rejuvenated my love for the French (I’ve been growing a bit weary of how stand-offish they are in public places. Can’t anybody smile back when I smile at them on the street, for goodness sake?!?!) as well as made me more grateful than ever for this adventure.

Below is a collection of some favorite tapestries/tile work/wall paper. A bit obsessive, I suppose, but I want to incorporate these ideas/color schemes in my own house one day.

Leave a Reply

