Love and Life

Foil Baked Tomato, Feta and Rosemary Hors d’oeuvre

I was fortunate to have these at a little lecteur cook out at Mhairi’s house this past week. I have tried my best to recreate Mhairi’s delightful recipe! I’ll also admit that I typically hate tomatoes — not the most convenient of preferences for a vegetarian, but I can’t help it. Anyway, you can imagine how surprised I was to find that I loved these, despite their tomatoes!

Hope you try and enjoy!

Ingredients: you need four cherry tomatoes per serving. You also need olive oil and pepper.
Layer the ingredients. As a last step, add a light sprinkling of olive oil and some pepper.
Bake at 250°F (120°C) for 20 minutes. And then Enjoy!

As proof of how good this recipe is, I’ll add that Jonathan and I are equally matched in our general dislike of tomatoes, and he also gives this recipe a big two thumbs up!

Bon appétit!

Leave a Reply

