Love and Life

the beginning of the end of the beginning.

so our third trimester began saturday.

we celebrated with an almost too-packed weekend.

tailgating at the vanderbilt game thursday night, going to a departmental party at  Jonathan’s professor’s  house friday, going to the lake saturday  morning with Michael and Merill, having my aunt, uncle, and parents over for dinner saturday night, and having dinner with some new friends sunday night. Labor Day could not come at a more welcome time. I plan on napping, trudging my way through the rest of a novel I’m reading but not loving, and working on some novel revisions for Sparrow.

with the 3rd trimester I am supposed to experience increased fatigue, back pain, and hunger. i’m also to experience the nesting urge, which as of yet doesn’t seem to have kicked in.

so far, I’ve been feeling great. save that sleeping at night doesn’t always come as readily as I want.

but looking back over the last 7 months, I can say I have honestly loved being pregnant. aside from the morning sickness of the first months, I feel like I’ve had a really easy pregnancy, and I count myself lucky.

fingers crossed that the next 3 months go as smoothly, not to mention the labor of course!

IMG_1716_Fotor_Collage

Leave a Reply

